Honors and Awards

Tim Buthe appointed as AICGS Fellow

Tim Bϋthe (ext. site) (Cohort 14 — Berkeley/UCSF) 

was appointed as non-resident fellow for the American Institute for Contemporary German Studies (AICGS), 2015.

Dr. Bϋthe is Associate Research Professor in the Department of Political Science and School of Public Policy at Duke University
July 01, 2015

Craig Volden wins APSA Kammerer Award for book

Craig M. Volden (ext. site) (Cohort 8 — Michigan) 

was awarded the American Political Science Association's Kammerer Award for best book on U.S. national policy for his co-authorship in “Legislative Effectiveness in the United States Congress: The Lawmakers”. It will be presented formally in September 2, 2015, at the annual APSA meeting.

Dr. Volden is Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor of Public Policy and Politics in the at University of Virginia
June 18, 2015

Joanna Kempner and Anne Morrison Piehl honored with awards at Rutgers University

Joanna Kempner (ext. site) (Cohort 11 — Michigan) 

and Anne Morrison Piehl (Cohort 4 — Berkeley/UCSF) were mentioned in "Faculty Honored for Teaching, Research, Service and Diversity Initiatives" on Rutgers.edu, May 8, 2015.

Dr. Kempner is Associate Professor in the Department of Sociology at Rutgers University
May 11, 2015

Rubén G. Rumbaut elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Rubén Rumbaut ( — ) 

has been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences Class of 2015. Dr. Rumbaut is an UC Irvine Distinguished Professor of sociology and National Advisory Committee member of the RWJF Scholars in Health Policy Research Program.

Dr. Rumbaut is Distinguished Professor of Sociology in the School of Social Sciences at University of California, Irvine
May 06, 2015

Trevon Logan wins Forward Under 40 award

Trevon D. Logan (ext. site) (Cohort 16 — Michigan) 

was featured in "Young UW-Madison alumni are the future of their communities" in the University of Wisconsin - Madison News, March 10, 2015.

Dr. Logan is Hazel C. Youngberg Trustees Distinguished Professor of Economics in the Department of Economics at The Ohio State University
March 11, 2015